Special Victims Unit

The Iredell County Special Victims Unit investigates all crimes of:
  • Child physical abuse
  • Domestic violence
  • Neglect
  • Sexual abuse
  • Sexual assault
They monitor domestic violence protection order compliance, as well as provide transportation for victims to court, medical facilities, shelter, and other locations. Along with this, they investigate cases involving assault on the elderly and the handicapped. The Sex Offender Registry Division of this unit registers sex offenders in Iredell County, maintains the registry, and verifies addresses of registered offenders.